Executive Committee for 2020 elected

Following the earlier election of the President and Vice-President of the College's Members’ Association, the remaining seven office bearers have been chosen by College Members.

All Members of the College belong to our Members’ Association, which promotes the sporting, arts, cultural and social life of the College and acts as a liaison group between Members and Staff.

On behalf of the Association, an elected Executive Committee (usually referred to as the Exec) organises a wide variety of events during the year including orientation week activities, the annual ball, sports, ski trip, cultural activities, Sunday Formal Dinner music performances, theme dinners, floor competitions, annual College photos, the canteen, etc.

In the week prior to election day of Saturday, 28 September, nominees embarked on an intensive election campaign which included many creative and clever posters which were put up on bedroom and kitchen doors around the College.

The College congratulates the following Members on their election to the Executive Committee for 2020:

  • President: Remin Reji Mathew
  • Vice-President: Jessica Ruck
  • Secretary: Anri Van Zyl
  • Treasurer: Joseph Luna
  • Social Representative: Seth Faoagali
  • Sports Representative: Akash Mamgain
  • Arts Representative: Elisia Teo
  • Cultural Representative: Grace Choi
  • Food Representative: Annabelle Stark

Two first year representatives (one male and one female) will be elected in early 2020 after the arrival of the new Members.

The Exec plays a hugely important role in the life of the College, as the functions they arrange bring the College together and help make St Margaret’s a vibrant community.

Congratulations to the newly elected Exec!

(Story by the Master, Dr Charles Tustin)

Photo Gallery

Posted: Thursday October 3, 2019