2020 trophy winners

At the College's recent Valedictory Dinner, 48 trophies were awarded to 52 Members in recognition of their respective achievements during 2020.

The following trophies, each engraved with the winner’s name and accompanied by a certificate, were awarded at the College'’s Valedictory Celebration held on 4 October 2020.

The guest speaker, Dr Maria Pozza, kindly presented the trophies to the winning Members after which they each posed for a photo with her (see accompanying photos).

  • All-Round Contribution to the College Community: Tim Scott
  • Alumni Cup For Academic Achievement: Stephanie Ung
  • Animal Welfare Trophy: Yuhan Chi and Ria Hermans
  • Barbara Duncan Trophy For Special Service: Brenna Leong
  • Burton Trophy for Excellence: Rose Wu
  • Christopher Clarke Trophy for Debating and Public Speaking: Chris Hawkins
  • Citizen of the Year: Rida Fatma
  • Collegiality Trophy: Libby McNaughton
  • Collyns Hutton Truman Award for ‘The Vibe’: Charlie Boocock-Yee
  • Communication Cup: Krishna Ponnuchetty
  • Community Cup: Annabelle Stark
  • The Graduates Association Community Relations Cup: Joseph Luna
  • Cultural Cup: Madeline O’Leary
  • E. Luke Luk Trophy for Hard Academic Work: Jing Qu
  • Evans-Ridley Award for Music: Kevin Chen and Wesley Wu
  • Evelyn And Pat Norris Memorial Mentoring Trophy: Sonia Hua
  • Floor Contribution Trophy: Thomas Kilroy
  • Haydon-Sahng Cup For House Contribution: Jordan Oxenham
  • Initiative Cup: Elisia Teo
  • Isabelle Burton Trophy for First Year Contribution: Madeline McCane
  • Isabelle Burton Trophy for Style and Fashion: Lauren Phang and Julia Tan
  • John Hughes Cup for Academic Effort: Xinyi Gao & Rory Smith
  • John Hughes Cup for Outstanding Academic Effort: Anna Liu
  • Leadership in the College Community: Jessica Ruck
  • Leadership Trophy: Remin Reji Mathew
  • Likhit Dukkipati Award for Returner of the Year: Nattapat Wattanakulachart
  • Matthews McKay Award For Public Service: Seth Faoagali
  • Marian Simms Cup For Citizen Responsibility (1 of 2 trophies): Edward Wijayasooriya
  • Marian Simms Cup For Citizen Responsibility (2 of 2 trophies): Brooke Macdonald
  • Maxwell Burton Mentoring Trophy: Dante Fouché
  • Neville Emslie Trophy for Humanities: Amiria Pianta-Price
  • Paul Van Wijngaarden Memorial Trophy for All Round Excellence: Joshua Thomas
  • Personal Growth Award: Madeleine Harrop
  • Peter Leggat Trophy for Excellence in Sporting and Academic Achievements: Faith Araba
  • Play Group Pacifier Cup: Becca Ritchie
  • Ray Leach Memorial Southern Gentleman Trophy: Andrew Crequer
  • Reilly Award for Maori/Pacific Island Achievement: Brooke Webber
  • Rosslyn Gallery Cup for Artistic Excellence: Hui Ling Fong
  • Service to the College Community (1 of 2 trophies): Tessa Dalgety-Evans
  • Service to the College Community (2 of 2 trophies): Nicolas Smith
  • Spirit of Southgate: Tristan Mendoza
  • Sportsman of the Year: Mark Li
  • Sportswoman of the Year: Polina Kim
  • Sundaresan Community Contribution and Academic Excellence Trophy: Ella Green
  • The Yeah Trophy For Enthusiasm: Yoonseo Chung
  • Vincent George Trophy For Outstanding Service: Akash Mamgain

The College warmly congratulates the trophy winners for 2020.

(Story by the Master, Dr Charles Tustin)

Posted: Wednesday October 14, 2020