The College Council has a governance role, sets policy, and oversees its operation. Council members are drawn from the University of Otago and the wider Dunedin community, with each Member offering expertise in a specific area.

Several Council Members are also College Alumni. The Council appoints the Master to administer the College.

The currently serving Council Members are:

  • Rachel Cardoza (President)
  • Professor Maree Thyne (Vice President)
  • Barbara Duncan
  • Justin Geddes
  • Liam Hutton
  • Suzanne Kinnaird
  • Dr Latika Samalia
  • Emeritus Professor Ian G. Tucker
  • Elizabeth Koni (Head of College)